Umeå University Library (UmUB) is directed by the Library Board, which consists of  deans, pro-deans, student representatives, one deputy appointed by the library, and union representatives with the right to make statements and proposals. Every year the Library Board defines the activity plan and annual report, as well as the annual accounts and budget. Organization Chart

The Library Board

Members 1 July 2017 - 30 June 2021.

Deputy Vice-Chancellor Dieter Müller, chair
Library Director Mikael Sjögren, Umeå University Library
Library Director SLU Karin Grönvall, is nominated by the Library Director in consultation with the staff at Umeå University Library
Associate Dean Anna Arnqvist, Faculty of Medicine
Dean Mikael Elofsson, Faculty of Science and Technology
Vice Dean Gregory Neely, Faculty of Social Sciences
Vice Dean Torkel Molin, Faculty of Humanities
Maria Löfgren, Principal of Umeå School of Education
Reps. for the student unions

Rep. ST Anders Lennver
Rep. Saco Maria Nordgren

Secr. Ulla Sehlberg

Library Director

Library Director
+46 90 - 786 96 80